Welcome to Japanese Golf Clubs at Golf To Impress
Register now to gain access to all of our features.
Once registered and logged in, you will be able to view photos, create topics, post replies to existing threads, write private messages and so much more.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

What are the effects of clubs too long

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Alcap26

Alcap26

TSG Master

• Members
  • 1136 posts
Here is my question to all. I have been using for the past 3 four years a set of TM 30 that are 1 inch long and 2 up swing weight at E1. I honestly feel these are too long for me and i feel like I have compensated for it by coming out of the swing a little early. When I am on I am in the sweetspot consistently. When I am off my misses are thin and towards the heel. The reason I present this is because I am trying to keep from getting my hands too low and therefore getting the sweepspot more often and taking a small divot...I am a picker of the ball. The reason i am doubting the clubs is I have another set of TM 300 1/2 inch long in 5-PW (that look brand new and no paintfill...woohoo) and I was hitting the 7 iron with mine and was catching the sweetspot on a more consisten basis with the same distance (shafts in my orig set are s300 sensicore and the newer ones are TFR 6.0). I was stripping mine on the range but the thin shot worked itself in and with the other I was not getting the thin shot as often. 8/10 vs probably 6/10. I know I need to keep my head down until the right shoulder brings it up and am working hard at this but I am wondering if the 1/2 inch are better. Thanks to all for the comments and wish you all a great week. :cool:
Bridgestone J33r 460 Fuji 660tr
14 Sonartec SS02 Fuji Rombax Proto 80b
2 iron King Cobra Forged SS S300
4-PW TM 300 sensicore s300
52 Scratch Joe Kwok grind Gap Wedge
56 Scratch
60 Scratch
Putter: SC PP Laguna 2

Mike

Mike

TSG Fanatic

• Members
  • 3412 posts